Working Mom

by

Lisa Bernard The working mom juggle was particularly intense last week (especially with my husband out of town). Immigration rallies and live shots 80 miles from home in some cases, led to long days—but the cupcakes still had to appear at pre-school for my oldest’s 3rd birthday. I feel blessed to have a job I love with hours that allow me to spend a lot of time with my kids. Sleeping 5 1/2 hours a night and waking up at 2 a.m. is not easy, but well worth the sacrifice when I see my son’s smiling face at the school birthday celebration that I was able to attend at mid-day. I applaud all moms who work and I applaud all moms whose full time job it is to raise kids (I admire their spectacular patience). This is not easy, but it’s so fulfilling… Alas, I’m off to do a live shot… my son’s student-teacher conference is this afternoon, and then it’s on to the vet and the supermarket… busy day ahead.

Lisa Bernard
NBC11 Reporter

Leave a Reply

