Rain Rain Go Away?

by

Laura Garcia Cannon

Rain Rain Go Away… Oh wait we need it, ok stay a while. Seeing all the rain we’ve been having and snow in the Sierra really makes me happy. Not only because we really need it, but I love the snow. Love it when I’m inside nice and warm, love it when I’m bundled up warm and skiing on it. I love California, you could be at the beach in the morning and within 4 hours up in Tahoe enjoying the snow! What a great state!

The series of storms hitting the Bay Area this week is making it tough however, to walk my dog. I know, I know, boo hoo she can’t walk her dog, but I’ve got to take Chip out everyday for at least a 30-45 minute walk or else I’m not getting any sleep at night. That’s what a dog brings to the relationship – high octane energy and I’ve got to work some of it out! They say a tired dog is a good dog. A tired dog actually lets me get a few things done around the house! Plus, it’s good exercise, gets me out the door and it’s a good bonding time for the two of us. So, on this five day forecast of rain, rain, rain, I’ve got to grin and bear it. I look for breaks in the clouds, sometimes I find them, sometimes I don’t. Yesterday, the cloud seemed to find me. Soaking wet, frizzy hair, Chip and I were alone on the trails as neighbors drove by, honked, waved, as if I was a crazy person to be out in the rain. They’re probably right. But little Chip couldn’t be happier, or wetter, or muddier, and I, well, I’m just looking forward to getting a good night’s sleep. Don’t be surprised if I wear a baseball hat on set one of these days to cover up my puffy rain hair.

Laura Garcia Cannon
NBC11 Anchor

Leave a Reply

