My Dog-Gone Weekend!

by

Craig Herrera:
Craig HerreraI love fall, the foliage, the wind, the change and the holiday season coming up! It all begins with Halloween and since I don’t have children, my dogs are like my children… and my last weekend went to the dogs.

Friday, October 24th, was the annual Society Dog Howling Halloween in Los Gatos. Yes, the town of the cats went to the dogs too! About 300 dogs and their humans dressed up in costumes and paraded around Old Town and Downtown for some treats from the venders of the beautiful town. The money raised went to the Los Gatos-Monte Sereno Police K9 Foundation and NBC Bay Area was a proud sponsor, I was honored to be the emcee. 🙂

It was fun to see so many fun costumes! Some of those humans were very creative with the costumes. One of my favorites was “Spaghetti and Meatballs.” A few other stand outs were Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer and his elf, the lady bug and her flower and the police officer with his jail birds in tote. I took many photos at the event and I have posted them on my Facebook account. The account is open to everyone to view so I hope you enjoy the fun pictures.

Saturday, we spent the day at the dog park with my Sasha (Lhasa Apso) and Kaia (Rhodesian Ridgeback) and then a nice bath at our local pet store. Sasha and Kaia slept so well Saturday evening. I hope you have a Happy Halloween with your family.

Craig Herrera
NBC Bay Area Meteorologist

Leave a Reply

